Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Week 21 – “Fresh”

Time for another weekly photo challenge from Hugh … this week’s theme is “fresh”. The first thing that comes to mind for me when someone says fresh is “clean”. In terms of photos though, this is the one that sprung to mind:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Sunrise at Sossusvlei

 

This is a photo of the sun rising over the desert. It was taken in January 2015 near Sossusvlei in Namibia. I don’t see a lot of sunrises, I’m not a morning person at all but this one … well, I’m glad I caught it! To me, a sunrise is like a rebirth or a reawakening. It is the symbol of a fresh start, a clean new day that is a blank slate for you to create beautiful memories on. Sunrise brings to mind fresh morning air, dew on the ground, crisp cool temperatures.

What does “fresh” mean to you? Perhaps you’d like to share a photo for Hugh’s weekly challenge?

10 thoughts on “Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge: Week 21 – “Fresh””

  1. Hello, Kim. Thank you for your entry into my photo challenge.
    I so agree with you about the sunrise and early morning depicting a fresh new day and a fresh start. I love early mornings and the freshness they bring, especially during the summer months.
    Your sunrise photos are spectacular.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

