CFFC: Winter – Water

As soon as I saw that the theme for Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge was Winter – Water I knew exactly what I shot I wanted to submit. This photo was taken just before sunrise at St James Beach near Cape Town, South Africa in August 2015. It’s one of my favourite photos taken that day … and it ticks the boxes for both water and winter in one shot! 

I had only just purchased my first DSLR camera a few weeks earlier and had no idea how to use it. So my lovely friend Geraint had organised for the two of us to spend the entire day sightseeing around Cape Town and its surrounds with a professional photographer, who would teach us everything he possibly could in one day. By days end I was shooting in full manual mode. It was honestly, one of the best days ever! For a full run down on the day, the course, the sightseeing and the awesomeness you can read Geraint’s full account here

IMG_1554

 

20 thoughts on “CFFC: Winter – Water”

    1. Thanks so much. I love the light in this shot. It was my first DSLR but not the first day using it. I purchased the camera about two weeks before I took this photo, so I’d been using it in the days leading up to this with some instruction from my friend. But this was my first proper lesson and this photo was my first attempt at long exposure 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

